Info

The Ink Pit! Comics. Webcomics, and Zines!

Michael Sweater Rachel Dukes and Mister Hayden talk about makin' hot comics, making some money, and eating chinese food.
RSS Feed
The Ink Pit! Comics. Webcomics, and Zines!
2016
October


2015
October
May
March
January


All Episodes
Archives
Now displaying: Page 1
Oct 24, 2016

Michael Sweater: http://pleasekeepwarm.com/
Mister Hayden: https://twitter.com/MrHaydenMyers
Rachel Dukes: http://www.mixtapecomics.com/

Avi / Silver Sprocket: http://www.silversprocket.net/

"The Enigma of Amigara Fault" by Junji Ito - http://imgur.com/gallery/ZNSaq

"Hole Sweet Hole" by Mister Hayden - http://misterhaydencomics.com/

The Nib - https://thenib.com/

Eleri Mai Harris - https://elerimai.com/

Annie Mok - http://heyanniemok.com/

Box Brown - http://boxbrown.com/

Michael DeForge - http://www.michael-deforge.com/

 

Oct 24, 2015

Episode 7: "Editing All-Ages Comics with Whitney Leopard"

Mike King: http://pleasekeepwarm.com/
Rachel Dukes: http://www.mixtapecomics.com/
Whitney Leopard: https://twitter.com/WhitLeopard & http://www.boom-studios.com/

In this episode the gang talks with indie-comics editor Whitney Leopard about her path to becoming an editor, her recent work with Boom! Studios, and gossips about shipping cartoon characters past and present.

May 5, 2015

Episode 6: "The Blackest Terror to Bravest Warriors: Comics Talk with Eric M. Esquivel"

Mike King: http://pleasekeepwarm.com/
Rachel Dukes: http://www.mixtapecomics.com/
Eric M. Esquivel: http://emecomics.com/

In this episode the gang talks with comics writer Eric M. Esquivel about his work on The Blackest Terror, Thor Unkillable Thunder Christ, Loki: Ragnarok And Roll, and Bravest Warriors.

Mar 11, 2015

The gang discusses failure. Mike failed to write more than a sentance here. <3

Jan 12, 2015

In the first episode of The Ink Pit we answer some emails, talk about Rachel's experiences working on Garfield, discuss printing a first book, and try to stay on topic. Pretty much nailed it.

 

Things mentioned in the episode!

Mike King - http://pleasekeepwarm.com/
Dave Mercier - http://www.mercworks.net
Rachel Dukes - http://www.mixtapecomics.com

Beyond Anthology - http://www.beyondanthology.com

Bryan Lee O’Malley's “Seconds” - http://www.randomhouse.com/book/212682/seconds-by-bryan-lee-omalley 

Mike King’s “Lion’s Teeth” - http://www.lionsteeth.net

Liz Prince’s “Alone Forever: The Singles Collection” by Top Shelf - http://www.topshelfcomix.com/catalog/alone-forever/872

Rachel Dukes’ “Intentionally Left Blank” - http://www.mixtapecomics.com/journalcomic/

The Center for Cartoon Studies - http://cartoonstudies.org/

Young American Comics - http://www.opticalsloth.com/?tag=tod-parkhill

C Spike Trotman’s “This is Everything I Know”- http://spikedrewthis.tumblr.com/post/64136324548/this-is-everything-i-know-a-24-hour-comic-about

Maple Key Comics - http://www.maplekeycomics.com/

Javier Rivera - http://instagram.com/not_da_best

1